Clock In and Out of FleetLogic

Describes how to set yourself as either clocked in or clocked out in FleetLogic.

Type

How to

Audience

All

Products

FleetLogic web and mobile applications

In This Article

Context

Clock-in to FleetLogic when your work shift begins and clock out when it ends to ensure your work hours are recorded accurately.

 

You can clock out either by using the clock out functionality or by logging out of FleetLogic, but you can only clock in by using the clock in functionality.

 

You can update your clock in/out information retroactively if you forgot to clock in/out and need to add this information for recording purposes.

Before You Begin

Required: Internet connection; valid FleetLogic login credentials and access permissions; existing driver or technician

Optional: Mobile device with an Internet connection

 

Steps

Clock In

  1. In the Fleetlogic dashboard, navigate to the personal profile
    The user option drop-down opens
  2. Click Clock In
    You are clocked-in
    Your start time is registered in FleetLogic

 

Clock Out

  1. In the Fleetlogic dashboard, navigate to the personal profile
    The user option drop-down opens
  2. Do one of the following:
    1. Click Clock Out
    2. Click Log Out
    You are clocked-out 
    Your end time is registered in FleetLogic

Set a Clock In/Out Retroactively 

  1. In the FleetLogic menu bar, navigate to Time Tracker
    The list of clock ins and clock outs opens in the main area
  2. Click Add New
    A new entry is added to the list of clock ins and outs
  3. Use the Select Operator drop-down to select the operator the clock in/out applies to
  4. Type or use the calendar menu in the Start Time column to select the date and time of the clock in 
  5. Type or use the calendar menu in the End Time column to select the date and time of the clock out
  6. Click Confirm
    The retroactive clock in/out is added to the list of clock ins and outs

 

Related Articles