Delete a User Account in GateWay

Describes how to deactivate and permanently delete a user account in the GateWay administration panel.

Type

How to

Audience

GateWay Administrator

Products

GateWay administration panel

 

Context

You can either deactivate (temporarily delete) or permanently delete a user account in the GateWay administration panel. 

 

Deactivate a user account if you are unsure if you will need the user account again or if there are still pending transactions involving the user account, but the user themselves is no longer using GateWay. 

 

Permanently delete a user account when the user is permanently no longer using GateWay. Deleting user accounts that are no longer needed helps to keep your list of users clean, up-to-date, and manageable. 

Before You Begin

Required: Internet connection, valid GateWay account, valid SRM account, valid login credentials and access permissions, existing user account

 

Steps

Deactivate a User Account

  1. In the administration panel menu bar, navigate to Users > Users List
    The list of user accounts opens in the main area
  2. Locate the user account you need to deactivate then click Edit
    The user account details popup opens
  3. Click the User Status toggle to set it to Inactive
  4. Click Update
    The user account is deactivated

 

Delete a User Account

  1. In the administration panel menu bar, navigate to Users > Users List
    The list of user accounts opens in the main area
  2. Locate the user account you need to delete then click Delete
  3. Click Confirm
    The user account is permanently deleted

Related Articles