Describes how to delete a product access profile in the GateWay Administration Panel.
GateWay Administration Panel, ecommerce
Delete a product access profile when the user(s) that it applies to no longer needs the access restrictions. For example, if your customer previously did not need the selling side of your ecommerce site, only the renting side, but is now purchasing from you, you can delete the product access profile that made the purchasing side unavailable, opening up the entire ecommerce site to the customer.
When you delete a product access profile, any user accounts that the profile is applied to automatically have the restrictions removed from them.
Note: This action is permanent and cannot be undone. If you need to restore the product access profile, you must manually rebuild it.
Before You Begin
Required: Valid GateWay account, valid login credentials and access permissions, existing product access profile
To delete a product access profile, do the following:
- In the Administration Panel menu bar, navigate to Users > Product Access
The Product Access page opens and displays a list of available product access profiles
- Locate the product access profile you need to delete, and click Delete
The Restriction popup opens
- In the Are you sure you want to delete? section, click Confirm
The product access profile is permanently deleted and is removed from the list ofproduct access profiles
Any restrictions associated with the profile are deleted from any associated user accounts