How to clear an "Invoice In Use" notification

While completing the Daily Close process it is possible to encounter a message that is flagged as "In Use". This article will detail how to clear that flag so the Daily Close can be completed.

Note: while most commonly encountered when running the Daily Close, this can also appear for any invoice when it is being edited or reversed.

The "Invoice In Use" flag can be set when the Operator who is editing the invoice get's disconnected from the system or otherwise exits the application without first saving their work.   This is different from a session lock, detailed under Document Locks: General Information.

To release the "Invoice In Use" flag, navigate to Counter > Misc Invoices, and use the "Reset In Use" button in the bottom menu:

Enter the Invoice Number that is flagged, and Accept to release the flag.   After releasing continue with whichever action was previously blocked.