This article shows the steps to disable and remove a user from Texada Web
Once a driver/mechanic leaves the organization or otherwise should no longer be an option when assigning tickets. To remove their name from the Driver list/ Time Charge Operator list, access the following locations:
Time Charge Operators: System Maintenance Menu -> Configure System Settings -> Operations Tab -> General Settings -> Time Charge Operators
Click "DELETE" at the bottom and then select the Operator to be removed. The system will prompt for conformation, select Yes to delete the Operator.
Drivers: System Maintenance Menu -> Configure System Settings -> Operations Tab -> General Settings -> Drivers
Select the Driver to be removed from the display list, and click "DELETE" to remove them.
If the Operator should no longer access SRM as well, uncheck their FleetLogic Access and Disable their operator in SRM
Note: FleetLogic has been rebranded as Texada Web and Mobile, but branding may still exist in a few SRM options like this one.
Navigate to: System Maintenance Menu -> Configure System Settings -> Security Tab -> General Settings -> Operators
And remove both checkmarks from the highlighted options.
It is not recommended to delete the operator to maintain historical records. Disabling the Operator and removing Texada Access will prevent additional license usage.