Transfer a Work Order to a Different Location in FleetLogic

Describes how to transfer a work order to a different site in FleetLogic.

Type

How to

Audience

FleetLogic Counter

Products

FleetLogic web and mobile applications

Context

Transfer a work order to a different site if your location cannot carry out the work order. For example, transfer a work order to a different location if you receive a work order for an engine rebuild but your location has no technicians or the technicians are only equipped to do oil changes. 

 

Note: You can only transfer work orders that are in the Created status. 

 

Before You Begin

Required: Internet connection, valid FleetLogic login credentials and access permissions, existing work order, existing location

Optional: Mobile device with an internet connection

 

Steps

To transfer a work order to a different location, do the following:

  1. In the FleetLogic menu bar, navigate to Work Orders
    The list of existing work orders opens
  2. Click the work order you need to view the details of
    The work order details page opens in the main area
  3. In the action bar, click Transfer
    The transfer pop-up opens
  4. Use the Select Location drop-down to select the location to transfer the work order to
  5. Click Transfer
    The work order is transferred to the new location

 

Related Articles