1. Texada Knowledge Center
  2. FleetLogic
  3. Delete, Close, or Remove Something

Close or Cancel a Pickup or Delivery Ticket in FleetLogic

Describes how to cancel or close a pickup or delivery ticket in FleetLogic.

Type

How to

Audience

FleetLogic Counter

Products

FleetLogic web application

Context

Close, or cancel a pickup or delivery ticket if it was created in error, or to keep your list of tickets clean and up to date. 

 

The type of action you can take depends on the status of the ticket. Use the following table as a guide to the actions you can take:

Status Action Available Effect

Created

None You cannot close or cancel a Created ticket.

Assigned

Unassign

Cancel Ticket

Unassign removes the driver from the ticket, and changes the ticket status to Created

Cancel Ticket cancels the ticket and removes it from the list of tickets

Loading

None You cannot close or cancel a Loading ticket.

In Progress

None You cannot close or cancel an In Progress ticket

Unloading

None You cannot close or cancel an Unloading ticket

Completed

Close Changes the ticket’s status to Closed

Closed

None N/A

 

Note: Completed tickets that are flagged for review cannot be closed in FleetLogic.  They must be closed in SRM. 

 

Before You Begin

Required: Internet connection, valid FleetLogic login credentials and access permissions, existing ticket, existing pickup or delivery ticket

Optional: Mobile device with an internet connection

 

Body

To close or cancel a delivery or pickup ticket, do the following:

  1. In the FleetLogic menu bar, do one of the following:
    1. Navigate to Tickets > Pickup if you need to close or cancel a pickup ticket
    2. Navigate to Tickets > Delivery  if you need to close or cancel a delivery ticket
    The list of tickets opens in the main area
  2. Optional: To close multiple tickets, check any unflagged tickets with the Completed status that you need to close, and click Close Selected

    The tickets are closed
  3. Click the ticket you need to close or cancel
    The ticket details page opens in the main area
  4. Click Close Ticket or Cancel Ticket
  5. Click Proceed
    The ticket is closed or canceled

Related Articles